Patient Reviews

Reviews for Joplin, MO DDS James M. Lewis, D.D.S.

Patient Reviews

At 32nd Street Dental, our experienced dentists and team of talented professionals are focused on providing the highest level of care to our patients while helping them achieve the best possible results. By utilizing cutting-edge technology and medical practices, we work diligently to make sure that the time you spend in our office is both relaxing and comforting. Our team, led by Dr. Brett Cotham, will always listen to your concerns while providing you with information so you can know your options while working toward a healthier, more confident smile. To help you overcome this challenge, we welcome you to read through a collection of testimonials related to our care and service. By reading through the accounts of other patients, we hope you will feel more assured in choosing us as your care provider.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2020

Dr. Lewis and his staff are amazing! From the front office staff to the dental assistant and Dr. Lewis, I was treated with kindness and respect. Pain-free crown prep and filling are something that I greatly appreciate, as I didn’t have good childhood dental experiences. I recommend them highly! 👏🏻👏🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Absolutely the best!!!! If your looking for a Dentist here in town, please look no further. They are highly professional, caring, knowledgeable and enjoyable to be around. They know how to calm your fears, and anxiety. I've been going to 32nd St Dental for the last few years now and have always been taken care of.Drs Cotham, Lewis, and staff are very highly recommended......and sometimes you get a treat!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Absolutely the best!!!! If your looking for a Dentist here in town, please look no further. They are highly professional, caring, knowledgeable and enjoyable to be around. They know how to calm your fears, and anxiety. I've been going to 32nd St Dental for the last few years now and have always been taken care of. Drs Cotham, Lewis, and staff are very highly recommended......and sometimes you get a treat!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.G.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 01, 2019

Fantastic experience AT the dentist!! I had my FIRST visit TO Dr. Lewis AND staff, today. What A wonderful experience! Everyone was professional, knowledgeable, AND easy TO talk TO. Great music playing IN the background AND A calm, caring environment. I would recommend them highly! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.I.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 01, 2019

Dr. Lewis AND the team ARE AMAZING!! Courteous AND professional team that truly cares about each individual AS well AS their family. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.L.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 01, 2019

Profesional AND FriendlyThe staff IS very helpful, pleasant AND professional. Dr. Cotham AND Dr. Lewis ARE professionals IN ALL aspects. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Sep 01, 2019

Professional AND Very FriendlyDr.Lewis AND his staff ARE ALWAYS very friendly AND professional. I have am anxiety WHEN going TO the dentist but they ALWAYS put me AT ease! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 01, 2019

The office staff IS ALWAYS so friendly AND helpful. Dr. Lewis IS awesome. Friendly, yet professional. I would NOT go anywhere ELSE. I would, AND have recommended this office! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 01, 2019

HIGH quality dental WORK, professional well trained friendly staffPleased WITH dental WORK-IF you saw my BEFORE AND after pictures OF my dental WORK-you would be impressed.Dr Lewis IS A perfectionist, highly skilled AND does SOME OF the best dental WORK I have seen. I’m 71 years old-it’s NEVER too late TO improve your smile WITH absolutely beautiful teeth. Thanks Dr Lewis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2019

Has been my regular dentist for nearly a decade! Dr. Lewis is very friendly and Dr. Cotham is younger.I recommend them to everyone. They have wonderful hygienists and super friendly staff, like Candy! She remembers everyone’s name. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2019

Has been my regular dentist for nearly a decade! Dr. Lewis is very friendly and Dr. Cotham is younger. I recommend them to everyone. They have wonderful hygienists and super friendly staff, like Candy! She remembers everyone's name. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

I love the staff here! Everyone has been gentle and kind with me which goes a long way to ease "dental anxiety". They worked with me to help me understand my underlying issues and learn what steps to take in order to address them. Thank you so much, Dr.s Lewis and Cotham! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2018

Went in for a tooth extraction from Dr. Lewis and it went perfect couldn’t ask for a better place! Great job! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.L.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2017

Great dentist!The staff IS ALWAYS so friendly AND makes sure you ARE comfortable. The atmosphere IS very relaxing! They ALWAYS remember my NAME AND ask how I have been doing. I love going TO my 6 MONTH CHECK ups. I had TO have A ROOT canal A few years ago AND the staff was so good AT explaining what was about TO happen AND Dr. Lewis was so caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E.C.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2017

Very HIGH Quality CareMy experience WITH this dental practice IS it IS the best i have experienced IN the world NOT just A city OR STATE. ONLY professionals employed here AND supurb Doctors. Dr. Lewis IS A strat FROM the shoulder guy that has the knowledge TO back him up AND he has assembled A team that have NO peers. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2017

HIGH quality SERVICEDr Lewis AND his team ARE highly trained, caring, AND professional. Dr Lewis does excellent WORK because he takes the TIME TO do it RIGHT. Im very pleased with my crowns and other dental work he has done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Lewis is the best Joplin dentist, no question. His staff is superb; the friendliest you could ask for. And their professionalism and quality of dental care is second to none in the Joplin, MO area. Great cosmetic dentistry; love my porcelain veneers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Lewis is the best Joplin dentist, no question. His staff is superb; the friendliest you could ask for. And their professionalism and quality of dental care is second to none in the Joplin, MO area. Great cosmetic dentistry; love my porcelain veneers! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

Professional and personalAppreciate the professional, personal and relaxed atmosphere. My husband and I have total confidence in Dr. Lewis and his staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

I have had several Dentist in my lifetime and I can truly say, Dr. Lewis is by far the best Dentist I have ever been too! Thanks to my wife talking me into going to 32nd Street Dental, the short time Ive been going, I have definitely made the RIGHT choice FOR sure! Dr. Lewis IS definitely professional AND cares very much about his HIGH Quality OF care! Dr. Lewis AND his whole staff IF vey professional AND so friendly that they make your visits very pleasant. They make you feel LIKE family AND friends INSTEAD OF just another patients!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

ALWAYS professional AND thorough. Great staff ALL the way around!I really dont like to go to the dentist but I do enjoy going to see Dr. Lewis and his staff at 32nd Street Dental. Ive come A long way IN my 'aversion' TO going TO the dentist, AND they ARE responsible FOR that. Everyone IS so friendly, AND it doesnt take long at all to realize they really do love what they do. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

I love the staff at Dr. Lewis office. They ARE ALL very friendly AND TAKE great care OF me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

Friendliest AND most honest!Everyone ON the staff IS very friendly!! Dr. Lewis IS straight forward AND doesnt tell you unnecessary things to get more money. I started going here after another local dentist told me Id have TO have my fillings redone, AND the amount OF money even AFTER insurance was outrageous. Dr. Lewis has told me FROM DAY one that my fillings look great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

Dr. Lewis AND his Staff ARE an outstanding GROUP OF professionals! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

Best Joplin dentist, its NO SECRET.Everyone who cares about their appearance AND/OR their health goes TO Dr. Lewis FOR dentistry. My family, my friends, AND anyone that asks who the best Joplin dentist IS; they have ALL been pointed TO 32nd Street Dental IF they asked me. Its A NO-brainer IF you have lived IN Joplin FOR A couple years OR more, you know WHERE TO go. Its NO SECRET they ARE the ALL around best. THANK YOU FOR MY SMILE TO everyone there! ALWAYS feel comfortable, each TIME I go, AND never had ANY complaints, nor has my family. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

Best All AroundI can promise, you will not find a better place for your dental needs. Dr Lewis will tell you straight forward and cares about your questions and concerns. The staff is the friendliest group of people you will ever meet, and they treat you like a friend, not a patient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C. M  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

Dr. James M Lewis, AND his staff AT 32nd Street Dental - BEST DENTIST OFFICE IN JOPLIN, MO. Theres no question. Dr. James M Lewis, and his staff at 32nd Street Dental - BEST DENTIST OFFICE in JOPLIN, MO. Theres NO question. That IS just A fact. I have been through three dentists here IN Joplin since I moved TO Missouri five years ago. I thought I was going TO need dentures, so I ended up AT Dr. Lewis office after two other Joplin dentists tried to get me into those corporate cookie cutter denture factories (as I call them), and I did not want cheap dentures. I knew from watching my mother and my brother suffer through low quality dentures, that I would NOT call an 800 number for my teeth and that any dentist that tried to get me to, is no longer my dentist. After asking around at work, I got pointed to 32nd Street Dental. I heard lots of good things: they can and do make the best dentures in the Joplin, MO area, the staff and the dentist (Dr. Lewis) are wonderful people, its a dental office that treats you well, shoots you straight, and does the highest quality dentistry in the Joplin area.... I was sold, and to this day am glad that I decided to ask around at work when I needed to find a good dentist. I have THE BEST dentist, not only in Joplin, MO, but in my opinion he is the best dentist that I have ever had in my 62 years on this earth. His staff are about the sweetest ladies you will ever meet and Dr. Lewis is straight forward, and damn good at what he does. Not only did he offer me custom built high quality denture solutions for my my problems I knew that I had going on in my mouth, but he also gave me a second option: porcelain veneers. I took option two, thanks to the financing that 32nd Street Dental offered me combined with my work covered dental plan. I now have the best smile that I have ever had in my entire life, a beautiful girlfriend soon to be my wife, and a much better life than I ever imagined it would be when I moved here to Joplin a few years back. Dr. Lewis and those kind ladies have changed my life for the better forever in ways that I had never imagined at trip to the dentist office for some quality dentures would. If you want to find quality dentistry in Joplin, MO, there is only one place you go: 32nd Street Dental, Dr. James M Lewis! Oh yeah, I also have to mention.... try using their website: 32ndStreetDental.com. Wow that is a neat setup! You can book online, confirm your appointments, you can just do it all!! Plus they send you automated text messages the day of your appointment or night before, I cant remember I am old, but they make sure you remember FOR you!! Such an amazing experience visiting Dr. Lewis AND the ladies, every TIME. I had TO GET ON this computer AND say THANK YOU 32ND STREET DENTAL, THANK YOU DR. LEWIS, THANK YOU ROBBIE, CANDY, JODIE, AND ALL ELSE THAT WORK THERE!!! YOU MAKE GOING TO THE DENTIST A TOTALLY DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE THAN I IMAGINE MOST ANYONE IS USED TO. Thank you FOR my new life made possible because OF my new smile. It truly means so much, you folks ARE fantastic. See you IN A few months. - Clay More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.F.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

The BestDr Lewis and his team are simply the best. If you want the best products, and yes there is a difference, this is the place to go. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

The dental work is high quality. The staff is very professional, friendly, and highly trained. In my opinion, Dr. Lewis is one of the best dentists in Joplin. He takes the time to do the job right. My teeth have never felt and looked so good. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 01, 2016

Professional and personalI felt comfortable and relaxed the office. No TVs or overhead music. Dr. Lewis greeted me in a personal and sincere manner. During my consultation his attention and questions were specific for my issue and my opinion was valued. I felt that I could trust his evaluation and recommendation and that he had my best health outcome as his objective. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.